top of page

Our Board

Dani & Jackie
Dani & Jackie
Dani Ford - Chairperson

Daniela has been a board member for four years. Daniela became a Management Committee member due to her interactions with the previous executive officer, and has brought a wealth of knowledge and guidance to the organisation using her skills as a police officer in her interactions with the youth of the community. Daniela also has interests in yoga, parenting, child protection, mental health and youth justice.


Jackie Usher - Secretary

Jackie has been a Katherine resident for the past 20 years and has been involved in NT Friendship & Support for the past seven years. Jackie has accessed the organisation’s respite for her daughter and more recently became a committee member. Jackie brings her skills, knowledge and insights to advocating and supporting our clients with disabilities and their families. Jackie is the ‘heart’ of our management committee and balances the business, vision and mission.

Janet Wright – Treasurer

BA Business, ADip Community Sector Management, Dip Business Finance, Dip Leadership and Management and GAICD.

Janet is the General Manager of IdA and has been in the position since June 2022. Previously, Janet was the CEO of Family Violence Legal Service, Disability Advocacy Service, Alice Springs Youth Accommodation & Support Services, Mental Health Association of Central Australia and Ampilatwatja Health Centre.

Janet came to Australia in 1996, with a Business Finance background, primarily living in Alice Springs and Remote Central Australia. In 2010 moved into the Community Services sector.

Janet currently sits on the NDS-NT Committee, CYDA Committee, The NT Diversability Collective, the NT Advocacy Collective, NTPHN Lived Experience Working Group and is a member of National Advocacy bodies DANA and AFDO, NT Shelter and NTCOSS. Janet has sat on a number of Committees and Boards including: NTMHC, CAYJ, Alice Springs Inclusion Advisory Group and Watch This Space Art Collective.


Janet has always had a passion for helping people and has worked for the rights of people with disability her entire career.

Jo Gamble – Vice Chair

Christina Fowler - Committee Member

Jo Green - Public Officer

bottom of page